what our friends say

Google 5  Star and BBB A+ Rating

Tristar Indemnity, LLC BBB Business Review

don't just take our word for it...

olive® Car Warranty Reviews* Videos and Transcriptions
From Customers Who Have Filed Claims

*olive® provides VSCs (Vehicle Service Contracts) and MBIs (Mechanical Breakdown Insurance) which are often referred to as “extended car warranties

olive Car Warranty Review* Transcript:

Ron loves the affordability:
Getting a supplemental warranty was very affordable. $500 deductible. I think I pay $15 a month- it was a no-brainer.

olive Review Transcript:

Giovanni gets the peace of mind he needed:
With my previous car, I had to get like a few things done. I paid in repairs close to what I paid for the car in general. My most recent car I got only like a month ago. As I was in that state of mind, I saw a YouTube ad about olive.com and I was like “That’s literally perfect”.

olive Auto Warranty Reviews* Transcript:

Giovanni wants to do this for all of his cars:
“I think olive.com is just a thing I’ll probably start doing for all my future cars. Fortunately I haven’t had to use it, but it’s just nice to have it just in case.”

olive Warranty Reviews* Transcript:

Peter Gets His Windshield Wiper Motor Replaced:
A little over a week ago, the wipers just went up and they stopped. I didn’t want to take a chance on driving in the rain so I went to a local guy. I said, “Hey I got this olive.com after-market insurance thing”. They called it in and they got an approval. I got the vehicle back yesterday from the repair place.

olive Extended Car Warranty Review* Transcript:

Ron Loved the No Pressure Friendly Customer Advocate He Spoke With:
When I first reached out to olive.com, it was Justin Kassig I believe. Obviously, he felt comfortable in his position versus other people on the phone and we’ve all had those phone calls. The key pivotal and focal point was Justin (coverage advocate).

olive Car Warranty Review* Transcript:

Giovanni gives us his “why” purchase an extended car warranty solution from olive:
With my previous car, I had to get like a few things done. I paid in repairs close to what I paid for the car in general. My most recent car I got only like a month ago. As I was in that state of mind, I saw a YouTube ad about olive.com and I was like “That’s literally perfect”.

olive Car Warranty Reviews* Transcript:

Peter replaced his expired warranty:
I had after-market insurance through the dealer. The package that I bought from them expired about almost a year ago. I just saw you people that have these packages. I was searching around and I decided to go with olive.com. The warranty covered almost everything.

olive Extended Car Warranty Review* Transcript:

Peter: “The warranty covered almost everything”:
I had olive insurance for about three months now. I had after-market insurance through the dealer. The four year factory warranty ran out. The package that I bought from them expired about almost a year ago. I just saw you people that have these packages. I was searching around and I decided to go with olive.com. The warranty covered almost everything.

olive Car Warranty Review* Transcript:

Giovanni: “I told my dad about olive.com”
I told my dad about olive.com too. I was like “There’s this thing that’s basically insurance for car problems” and he was like “that’s even better” because he just wanted me to get a reliable car as well and having that as a peace of mind was nice to have. I was also talking to my girlfriend about it. I was like “I just found this cool place to insure my car”. We literally tell each other about our whole day and that was pretty exciting for me to share! Yep. It was a typical date.

olive Car Warranty Review* Transcript:

Peter: “The warranty covered almost everything”:
I had olive insurance for about three months now. I had after-market insurance through the dealer. The four year factory warranty ran out. The package that I bought from them expired about almost a year ago. I just saw you people that have these packages. I was searching around and I decided to go with olive.com. The warranty covered almost everything.

olive Car Warranty Review* Transcript:

Giovanni: “straightforward and to the point”
Online I did the little chat box thingy and I just asked a couple questions about how exactly is my car covered or how coverage works generally. Just questions I didn’t get from reading everything and he answered and it was what I wanted to hear basically. So I was like “Year that confirms what I was thinking”. His answers were nice, straightforward and to the point and what I wanted. I was like “thanks”. I mean it was like what I would want from a chat box. No filler or going around the point. Just straight to what I want to know. That was another thing when I saw it. You can do all of this without any interaction really. You just go on and then they verify. I was like “Wow this is real simple”. It only took me like 20 minutes honestly. It wasn’t long at all.

olive Car Warranty Review* Transcript:

Giovanni olive.com reviews: “That’s literally perfect”
My first car I got, a Honda Accord 2000, I put like 20,000 miles on that. With my previous car, I had to get like a few things done like the start- just old car stuff. So I had to get the trade-in fluid changed and then the alternator was going bad so I had to change that. My starter went bad- I had to change that. I was having battery problems, but it ended up being a harness wiring problem- had to get that done. Then some oil leaks fixed- that was a lot. It was heartbreaking to go and pay. It was super expensive. I think I paid in repairs close to what I paid for the car in general. I ended up selling my old one. My most recent car I got only like a month ago. As I was in that state of mind, I saw a YouTube ad about olive.com and I was like “That’s literally perfect”. I think this is just a thing (using olive.com) I’ll probably start doing for all my future cars.

olive Mechanical Breakdown Insurance Review Transcript:

Peter: “Called and Got it Approved”
The windshield wiper motor, just about a little over a week ago, it was just going real slow. About last Wednesday, the wipers just went up and they stopped. I didn’t want to take a chance on driving in the rain so I went to a local guy. I said, “Hey I got this olive.com after-market insurance thing”. They called it in and they got an approval. I got the vehicle back yesterday from the repair place.

olive Mechanical Breakdown Insurance Reviews Transcript:

Ron: “Easy to Deal With”
The kid that I dealt with when I first reached out to olive.com, it was Justin Kassig I believe. To me, I always view…would I hire this guy? You know, he would be a guy that I would hire to come work for me. Obviously, he felt comfortable in his position. He was easy to deal with versus other people on the phone and we’ve all had those phone calls you know: high pressure and nonsense. The key pivotal and focal point was Justin (coverage advocate) so there you go.